“It was like Scoring a Goal”

Kamal has just finished a month’s work trial in John Lewis’ menswear department. He talks about the experience.

“I didn’t feel any stress and everybody was laid back and profesional and doing what they could to keep the wheels of the business turning. They were spot on and very focused. I got the satisfaction of dealing with the public and for me it was like scoring a goal everytime I interacted with a customer! I brought a smile on the customers’ faces no matter how they felt.

I would take the customer to the till and once they’d paid I’d shake their hand. I really enjoyed my time there. “

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

