The Power of Pals

Laurence, a former client, who has been working in the same job for several years has arranged for a current client, he is still in touch with, to have an interview with the company. The interview went well and Workspace has kitted him out with suitable clothing for a work trial.  Fingers crossed everybody! 

Laurence says: “I know a lot of people at The Connection as friends and if people are willing to get help and take steps towards change I’ll do what I can to help them. I’ve been there so I know what it’s like. The Connection helped me and now it’s my turn to give people a chance. I work in hospitality and started off selling coffees but now I’m a supervisor and learning lots of new things.”

We’ll keep you posted on Laurence’s progress at helping homeless people back into work!

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

